Editorial Review Board and Reviewing

Review procedure includes:

  • Formal assessment and preliminary evaluation of the paper by the editorial board;

  • External publishing review – all the papers are evaluated by independent reviewers, who are experts on the subject concerned (at least two members of the Editorial Review Board and external reviewers). The reviewer of a given paper is not affiliated with the research center represented by the author. The evaluation is carried out in accordance with the principle of double anonymity of the reviewer and the author of the article (double-blind review).

  • Evaluation of the statistical quality of the contribution by a Statistical Editor. The following criteria are applied: choice of statistical methods, application of statistical methods, presentation of the results, validity of the conclusions, quality of the methods used.

  • Evaluation of the language quality by a language editor (a native speaker / a bi-lingual speaker), who has the right to reject the article at any stage of publication process.

The editors ask reviewers to read the following guidelines before preparing the evaluation [download the guidelines for reviewers]. The editors also suggest authors to get acquainted with the guidelines.

Download the evaluation form

Download the statistical evaluation form


Our reviewers receive review completion acknowledgements, which are compatible with standards applied by Web of Science Reviewer Recognition Service (former Publons).

Editorial Review Board

Břetislav Andrlík (Mendelu University in Brno, Czechia)

Krzysztof Beck (Lazarski University, Poland)

Elżbieta Bukalska (Maria Curie-Sklodowska University in Lublin, Poland)

Michaela Chocholata (University of Economics in Bratislava, Slovakia)

Krzysztof Dmytrow (University of Szczecin, Poland)

Hanna Dudek (Warsaw University of Life Sciences – SGGW, Poland)

Ondřej Dvouletý (Prague University of Economics and Business, Czech Republic)

Tomáš Evan (Czech Technical Univerzity, Czech Republic)

Manuel Ferreira (Instituto Universitario de Lisboa, Portugal)

Jadwiga Gorączkowska (University of Zielona Góra, Poland)

Simon Grima (University of Malta, Malta)

Jakub Janus (Cracow University of Economics, Poland)

Eva Kovářová (VSB - Technical University of Ostrava, Czech Republic)

Tomáš Löster (University of Economics in Prague, Czech Republic)

Piotr Maleszyk (Maria Curie-Skłodowska University, Poland)

Marina Malkina (Lobachevsky State University of Nizhni Novgorod, Russia)

Hussam Musa (Matej BelUniversity in Banska Bystrica, Slovakia)

Jarosław Nazarczuk (University of Warmia and Mazury in Olsztyn, Poland)

Anna Nowak (University of Life Sciences in Lublin, Poland)

Jacek Prokop (Warsaw School of Economics, Poland)

Marian Reiff (University of Economics in Bratislava, Slovakia)

Michał Rubaszek (Warsaw School of Economics, Poland)

Inna Semenenko (Volodymyr Dahl East Ukrainian National University, Ukraine)

Abdelhak Senadjki (Universiti Tunku Abdul Rahman Perak, Malaysia)

Paweł Smaga (SGH Warsaw School of Economics, Poland)

Tomasz Sosnowski (University of Lodz, Poland)

Vladislav Spitsin (Tomsk Polytechnic University, Russia)

Michaela Staníčková (Technical University of Ostrava, Czech Republic)

Lucia Svabova (University of Zilina, Slovakia)

Adam Szulc (SGH Warsaw School of Economics, Poland)

Katarina Valaskova (University of Zilina, Slovakia)

Roman Vavrek (VŠB - Technical University of Ostrava, Czech Republic)

Josip Viskovic (University of Split, Croatia)

Krzysztof Waliszewski (Poznań University of Economics and Business, Poland)

Anna Zachorowska-Mazurkiewicz (Jagiellonian University, Poland)